District

Lexington R-V School District Office

2323 A High School Dr.                               Phone: 660.259.4369
Lexington, MO 64067                               Fax: 660.259.4992
District Report Card

Click Here for Official Transcript Request Form
Request District Building/Grounds Use 2017/2018 Use Form

Roy B. Gerhardt Administrative Center Staff


Dr. Jeff Levy, Superintendent of Schools
jlevy@lexington.k12.mo.us


Billy Cobb, Director of Operations
bcobb@lexington.k12.mo.us


Bryan Carter, Director of Facilities
bcarter@lexington.k12.mo.us


Brad Jennings, Technology Director
bjennings@lexington.k12.mo.us


April Williams, Director Instructional Technology & Special Services
awilliams@lexington.k12.mo.us


Jamie Lynn, Instructional Technology Coach
jlynn@lexington.k12.mo.us


Carroll Meierer, Superintendent’s Assistant/Custodian of Records
cmeierer@lexington.k12.mo.us


Ashland Bell,  Administrative Assistant
MOSIS/Special Services/Transportation/Social Media/Website Editor
abell@lexington.k12.mo.us


Kelley Norberg, Business Manager
knorberg@lexington.k12.mo.us


Cindy Dickmeyer, Accounts Payable
cdickmeyer@lexington.k12.mo.us

Becky Morton, Director of Food Services
bmorton@lexington.k12.mo.us

Apple Bus Company, Transportation


Eric Woodward, Maintenance


Randy Beretta, Maintenance

History of the Minutemen

Have you ever wondered how Lexington’s mascot became known as the “Minuteman?”  Back in 1925, Lexington’s athletic teams had no official nickname, so the school began a contest to choose the perfect one.  Although almost every name imaginable was mentioned, it seemed that Lexington High athletes would be named “Cardinals.”  However, they were destined to have a much more fitting nickname…

In October of 1925, the Lexington Cardinals traveled to Independence for a football game against William Chrisman High School.  At the final whistle of that game, Chrisman had won by a 6-0 score, but it is to this game that LHS is indebted for their present official nickname.

A sports writer, writing the story for the game, mentioned the “Minute Men” from Lexington, in tribute to their outstanding fight and grit during the game.  When the Lexington fans read this write-up, they quickly dropped the name “Cardinals.”  On March 26, 1926, the school unanimously and officially adopted the name “Minute Men” to designate the athletic teams of Lexington